Art News

Alserkal Arts Foundation Announces Selection Committee and Research Grantees

1 min read
_Alserkal Avenue, Dubai, UAE 2

Alserkal Avenue, Dubai. Image courtesy of Alserkal Arts Foundation

Alserkal Arts Foundation recently appointed a new selection committee to support its in-house team, residency participants and research grantees. The committee members include artist Lawrence Abu Hamdan, curator and researcher Maya El Khalil, architect
and urbanist Rupali Gupte, and social scientist Shandana Khan Mohmand. During their two-year tenure, they will serve as advisors to the foundation and nominate residency participants and research grant recipients, whom they will also mentor. In related news, the recipients of the 2022–24 cycle of the Alserkal Research Grant have been announced as Lubnah Ansari, Maitha Alsuwaidi and two collectives consisting of Natasha Kirit Maru and Rhea Shah, as well as Khalda Imad Mubarak El Jack and Zainab O M Gaafar.

Related Art News

Pelham Communications Launches Middle East Office

Cultural communications agency Pelham Communications has launched a Middle East office in Dubai, having worked…
1 Min read

Muiccia Prada Formalises Her Role as Fondazione Prada’s Director and Establishes Steering Committee

Miuccia Prada has formalised her role as Fondazione Prada’s Director, confirming her ongoing commitment over…
1 Min read

Shortlisted Artists Announced for the 2023 Richard Mille Art Prize

The shortlisted artists have been announced for the Richard Mille Art Prize and Louvre Abu…
1 min read

Sharjah Biennial announces curators for the 16th edition

Sharjah Art Foundation has announced the curators for the 16th edition will be Natasha Ginwala,…
1 min read